Girls Great River All-Conference Announced

Tuesday, March 13th, 2012 at 2:14 pm

The 2011-12 Great River All-Conference Team for girls basketball had been announced. Congratulations to the following athletes:

Becca Dahlman (Conference MVP)     Braham   (five time selection)

Gretchen Linzmeier (MVP runner up)     Pine City    (four time selection)

Multiple selections:
Danica Schellbach     RC (three time selection)
Maja Coomes     Isle  (three time selection)
Brandy Erickson     Ogilvie (three time selection)
Kelsey Sorenson-Giffrow     Braham (two time selection)
Lindsey Lahr     Isle (two time selection)
Leah Peterson     Onamia  (two time selection)

First time selections:
Carene Bayerle     Aitkin
Emily Lundgren     Aitkin
Austyn Eng     Braham
Kayla Nickles     Braham
Amber Zimpel     Isle
Emily Ripka     Ogilvie
Heather Herberg     RC

Coach of the Year     School
Paul Tinjum     Isle

Honorable Mention     School
Megan Welshons     Aitkin
Amanda Sybrant     Braham
Lizzy Swanson     East Central
Olivia Erickson     Hinckley
Jordan Haggberg     Isle
Katie Steffen     Ogilvie
Kiana Goplen     Onamia
Audrianna McKeller     Pine City
Kristy Carlson     Rush City

Comment on this Story

Join the conversation! All fields are required, but your email address will never be published or shared. Your comment will be held for moderation before posting.