Four Competing For Open County Commissioners Seat

Sunday, January 30th, 2011 at 11:55 am

Four residents of Mora threw their hat in the ring to compete for a seat on the Kanabec County Board of Commissioners. Roger Crawford vacated the seat when he was elected to the Minnesota State House of Representatives.

Kanabec County Auditor Denise Cooper told the Kanabec County Times that Gene Anderson, Judy Soderstrom, Terry Nord and Roger Rinerson all filed their paperwork with her office.

There will be a special primary on Tuesday, March 15th to narrow the field down to two candidates; after that a special election will be held in mid may.

Only registered voters living inside the city of Mora will be eligible to cast ballots in both elections.

Comment on this Story

Join the conversation! All fields are required, but your email address will never be published or shared. Your comment will be held for moderation before posting.