Four Candidates To Run For Commissioner Spot In Kanabec County

Thursday, January 27th, 2011 at 8:06 am

Four Mora residents have announced themselves as candidates for the open seat on the Kanabec County Board of Commissioners.

The seat was vacated earlier this month by Roger Crawford, who is now serving in the Minnesota State House of Representatives.

The Kanabec County Times is reporting that Gene Anderson, Judy Soderstrom, Terry Nord and Roger Rinerson all filed paperwork prior to the filing window closing last week.

A special primary will take place on Tuesday, March 15, to narrow the field of candidates from four down to two. A subsequent special election will then take place in mid-May.

Only registered voters living inside the city of Mora will be eligible to cast ballots in both the primary election and subsequent special election.

Comment on this Story

Join the conversation! All fields are required, but your email address will never be published or shared. Your comment will be held for moderation before posting.