Brook Park Resident Appointed to Compensation Council

Friday, February 20th, 2009 at 6:04 am

Saint Paul – Governor Tim Pawlenty today announced the appointment of Patricia E. Anderson, Peggy A. Carlson, Darrell Carter, Kimberly R. Crockett, Michael Cummins, Deborah L. Erickson, Kathryn Green, and Cory Hoeppner to the Compensation Council.

Cummins, of Brook Park, is the owner and CEO of Visual Homes Real Estate Company, owner and COO of Braham Development and Real Estate Company, and owner and manager of Lindisfarne Retreat Center.  Cummins is appointed as the Eighth Congressional District member.

The Compensation Council makes recommendations to the legislature on the salaries of constitutional officers, members of the legislature, justices of the Supreme Court, judges of the court of appeals and district court, and the heads of state and metropolitan agencies.  The Compensation Council consists of 16 members: eight appointed by the Governor – one from each Congressional District; six appointed by the legislature; and two non-judges appointed by the chief justice of the Supreme Court.

Other appointed members of the Compensation Council include…

Anderson, of Dellwood, is president of the Minnesota Free Market Institute.  She previously served as commissioner of the Minnesota Department of Employee Relations, and is a former State Auditor.  Anderson is appointed as the Sixth Congressional District member.

Carlson, of St. Paul, is the proprietor of Spec Co Inc.  She is a former member of the Eagan City Council, during which time she also served as vice mayor.  Carlson is appointed as the Fourth Congressional District member.

Carter, of Bemidji, is an attorney in private practice in Bemidji.  A certified public accountant, he is a former assistant auditor and financial analyst for the Peat Marwick Mitchell accounting firm. Carter is appointed as the Seventh Congressional District member.

Crockett, of Deephaven, is a vice president and senior attorney with TCF National Bank in Wayzata, and is serving her second term on the Deephaven City Council.  Crockett is appointed as the Third Congressional District member.

Erickson, of Savage, is a financial advisor with Financial Network Investment Corporation, and previously was a financial advisor with Edward Jones.  She is currently president of the Shakopee Rotary.  Erickson is appointed as the Second Congressional District member.

Green, of Austin, is active in the Austin community, which includes serving on the Austin School Board.  She is also a member of the Public Employees Retirement Association Board of Trustees.  Green is appointed as the First Congressional District member.

Hoeppner, of Minneapolis, is a director in the public finance group of RBC Capital Markets in Minneapolis, and previously was a member of Citigroup’s public finance group.  Hoeppner is appointed as the Fifth Congressional District member.

Comment on this Story

Join the conversation! All fields are required, but your email address will never be published or shared. Your comment will be held for moderation before posting.